More about me.

I am a 17 year-old student studying T-Level Digital Production, Design, and Development in college, specialising in the elements of Software Development and Full-Stack Web Development.

I have experience in a few different programming languages and frameworks, such as JS, Python, C++, Rust, as well as Flask for Python.

My main OS of choice is Arch Linux, with i3wm installed for my Window Manager.

I am the Co-Founder of Xenia Linux, an immutable Gentoo Based distribution. I currently am the lead developer of the build tool used to create the RootFS images for the OS, see more here.

I own a homelab consisting of a HP ProLiant DL380 G7 Server, alongside a Cisco Catalyst 3750G-24T Gigabit Switch, as well as a laptop running Proxmox which is my 24/7 on server.

If you couldn't tell from the contact section on the homepage, I am also an amateur radio hobbyist, currently working towards getting my Foundation License (expecting callsign M7EIL), right now I own a Baofeng UV-5R, operating on 2m and 70cm frequencies. When I get my license, I will also become a member of the RSGB.

I am also a musician, I produce EDM music under the alias Jack Anders with my main genre in EDM being Progressive House.

I currently use 2 computers for my work, I use a Lenovo ThinkPad X280 for development work while I'm not at home, and at home I use a PC with an i5-10400 using Integrated Graphics, 12GB RAM, and 2TB of storage across a HDD and an SSD (not in RAID). I am planning to upgrade my PC soon, hopefully to a much higher spec than I have currently.

I'm currently learning to drive, all I can say on that matter is, its hard.


If you would like to view my current CV, you can download it in DOCX format here.